Who We Are

Board of Directors

2019-2020 Board of Directors

STAIR’s Board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly impact those in need.

Bart Dornier


Tad Jones

Vice President

John Galbraith


Paula Henry Johnson


Carroll Bernard Feiling

Past President

Nora Bilbro
Rebecca Bravender
Lauren Coleman
David Grimes
Samantha Hill
Lucas Hohnstein
Denise Holmes
Anna Jamison
Larry Odoms
Maggie Perrien
Bruce Worley
Pierce Young

Past Presidents

Bart Dornier 2018-2020

Carroll Feiling 2016-2018

Laruen Wilson 2014-2016

Tina Brockmann 2012-2014

Jim Howell 2010-2012

Bridget Carter 2008-2010

Lee Adler 2006-2008

Ellen P Gilbert 2004-2006

R Kent Mitchell 2002-2004

Dianne L. Hunt 2000-2002

Sydney Touchstone Lawder 1998-2000

Jill C. Waid 1996-1998

Valerie Wright 1995

William R. Bell 1993-1995

Rev. Bradley Palmer 1992-1993

Richard Seba – 1990-1992

Edith Maloney 1989-1990

Sandra Hartman 1987-1989

Linda Ruhl – 1986-87

Phebe Sproles – 1985-1986


Shannon McCloskey Able

Shannon McCloskey Able

Executive Director

Kathleen Ramsey

Kathleen Ramsey

Development Director

Kelsey Milligan

Kelsey Milligan

Program Director


STAIR Continues To Grow Outside of Greater New Orleans

STAIR continues to grow, serving as a model for other programs around the country with affiliates in Birmingham, Alabama; Port Charlotte, Florida; Monroe, Louisiana; Annapolis, Maryland; and Lewisburg, West Virginia.